International Workshop on Imaging and Sensor Technologies for Improved Healthcare

The 15th IEEE International Conference on Computer and Information Technology

The use of state-of-the-art imaging and sensor technologies to support medical and social care applications is becoming very important given the variety of societal, economical and educational challenges facing the world today. Our population lives longer and enjoys new states of health, which creates new challenges that require novel ways of thinking, research and development for tackling them. This workshop covers the development of imaging and sensors for supporting healthcare, social care and medical applications. We welcome contributions in the fields of medical imaging, Computer-Aided Diagnosis (CAD), sensor design, wireless sensors, medical data mining, medical signal processing, visualisation of medical data, etc. This workshop will highlight the multidisciplinary nature of these challenges and the recent advances in relevant disciplines. It will also provide a platform for interested academics and industries to discuss, exchange ideas, network and develop strong collaborations.

Prospective authors are invited to submit original and unpublished works on the following research topics, but not limited to:
  • Medical Image Processing
  • Sensors Design Technology for Health Applications
  • Medical Internet of Things Applications
  • Signal Processing for Health Care and Diagnosis
  • Development of Medical Devices
  • Computer Aided Diagnosis
  • Medical machine learning and Data Mining
  • Visualisation of medical data
  • Wearable sensors technologies
  • Wireless communications for healthcare
  • Submitting a paper to the workshop means that if the paper is accepted, at least one author should attend the workshop to present the paper. For no-show authors, their papers will be removed from the digital library after the conference and their affiliations will receive a notification.

    Important Dates:

  • Paper Submission Due: 11th Aug, 2015

  • Acceptance Notifications: 21st Aug, 2015

  • Camera-ready: 15th Sep, 2015

  • =========================================================

    Technical Program Committee Chairs

    Professor Rami Qahwaji

    University of Bradford (UK)

    rsrqahwa@bradford.ac.uk

    Professor Raed A Abd-Alhameed

    University of Bradford (UK)

    r.a.a.abd@bradford.ac.uk

    Dr Waleed Al-Nuaimy

    University of Liverpool(UK)

    Wax@liverpool.ac.uk

    Technical Committee members:

  • Dr. Stan Ipson [UK]: s.s.ipson@bradford.ac.uk
  • Dr. Saeed Sharif [UK]: m.s.sharif3@bradford.ac.uk
  • Prof Peter S Excell [UK]: p.excell@glyndwr.ac.uk
  • Prof S. Shepherd [UK]: S.J.Shepherd@bradford.ac.uk
  • Prof H. Al-Ahmad [UAE]: alahmad@kustar.ac.ae
  • Prof Kostas Voudouris [GR]: kvoud@teiath.gr
  • Prof Adnane LATIF [MC]: a.latif@uca.ma
  • Prof A. Ghorbani [IR]: ghorbani@aut.ac.ir
  • Dr A. S. Abdallah [IQ]: kareem134@yahoo.com
  • Dr. Issa Elfergani [PT]: ash@av.it.pt
  • Dr M. Mangoud [BH]: mangoud@eng.uob.bh
  • Prof Majid Al-Taee[UK]: altaeema@gmail.com
  • Dr W. Rasheed [JD]: wali20012001@yahoo.com
  • Dr. Mathias Fonkam [NG]: mfonkam@aun.edu.ng
  • Dr Yousef Dama [PL]: yasdama@najah.edu
  • Dr Haider M. AlSabbagh [IQ]: haidermaw@ieee.org
  • Dr. Charles Nche [NG]: charles.nche@aun.edu.ng
  • Dr. Jonathan Rodriguez [PT]: jonathan@av.it.pt
  • Dr. Bashir Gwandu [UK]: bashirgwandu@yahoo.co.uk
  • Dr M.J. Ngala [UK]: mjngala@heatoned.co.uk
  • Dr N. T. Ali [UAE]: nt123@emirates.net.ae
  • Dr Rozlan Alias [MY]: rozlan@uthm.edu.my
  • Dr J.M. Noras [UK]: j.m.noras@bradford.ac.uk
  • Dr. Abubakar Sadiq Hussaini [PT]: ash@av.it.pt
  • Dr C. H. See [UK]: c.h.see2@bradford.ac.uk
  • Dr. Babagana Mustapha [NG]: bgmustaphaee@yahoo.com
  • Dr D. Zhou [UK]: d.zhou@surrey.ac.uk
  • Dr M. Usman [KSA]: m.usman@uoh.edu.sa
  • Dr S. M. R. Jones [UK]: s.m.r.jones@bradford.ac.uk
  • Dr H. S. Rajamani [UK]: h.s.rajamani@bradford.ac.uk
  • Dr N. J. McEwan [UK]: n.j.mcewan@bradford.ac.uk
  • Dr E. A. Elkhazmi [LY]: eaelkhazmi@hotmail.com
  • Dr. Nedia Aouani [TN]: aouani_nedia@yahoo.fr
  • Dr T. Sadeghpour [UK]: tsadeghpour@yahoo.com
  • Dr Musa M. Abusitta [UK]: m.m.abusitta@brdford .ac.uk
  • Dr Majid Alkambashi [OM]: abumjed@hotmail.com
  • Dr S Adnan [UK]: s.adnan@bradford.ac.uk
  • Mr M. B. Child [UK]: m.b.child@bradford.ac.uk